Business Hotel Reviews

LORENZ Life Sciences Conference

We had guests from 25 countries and the expectations are always very high for a smooth performance at such an event being very rich of contents. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and to congratulate to your excellent team and the perfect service and organizational support you have provided, especially Stephanie and Lukas did an outstanding job! My colleagues and customers reported that all wishes were fulfilled of high quality and timely manner. And they have many places to compare! LORENZ has done such conferences over 10 years now and the Lorenz team says that you have reasons to be proud to operate the Clontarf Castle as a hotel of excellence. My best wishes and regards and once again “thank you” on behalf of the entire LORENZ team. We are sure that this has not been our last visit!

Wolfgang Witzel, President, LORENZ Life Sciences Group

ESB Conference

Clontarf Castle Hotel is an ideal venue to host a Conference. The hotel itself is so very unique and different to many of the “standard” chain hotels around the world, this is all apparent as soon as you drive up and one gets a great impression as you walk into the lobby. The hotel staff at reception are all so genuinely helpful and friendly including the Concierge, was it Bill or Chris. Also Lucas, who ensured all our conference requirements each day were catered for in the Conference Hall was great and always came back to us regularly to check if all was still OK. The lunchtime catering was also the best with some very tasty dishes served up and the Indigo Lounge is so comfortable and restful. All the staff at lunch time and at breakfast were so genuinely cheerful and so helpful to our guests/delegates and nothing was a problem for them. The Hotel Bedrooms are also very quiet and relaxing and comfortable and I must say I was very impressed. They were very five star. All our delegates were so happy with the Hotel and very complimentary to us on the Conference and the Great Hall Conference Room which had plenty of room with good lighting and everybody could clearly see the screen. ESB put a lot of work into this Conference but I believe the Clontarf Castle Hotel Venue and all the very friendly and helpful hotel staff really ensured it was a very successful Conference. You must have a very good Human Resources Manager as they are able to select the best staff and provide very good training. Thanks to all in the Hotel who contributed to our successful Conference.

Adrian Barnes, ESB Asset Management

Towers Watson

I just wanted to say thank you so much for all of the efforts you all individually put in, to making our conference from 22 – 26 October such a great success. I have had very positive feedback from all our attendees, saying how much the staff were so helpful and I personally would like to thank you and your teams for everything. Special thanks from me also go to Laura, Jennifer, Lukasz, Raf and Denise on Reception who I pestered many, many times with various issues/changes but nothing was too much trouble! Lukasz saved the day when one of our guest speakers failed to show due to flight cancellations and we managed to patch him in by phone at the last minute! I am so glad that we had our conference at Clontarf Castle Hotel; you really did make my life so much easier to run such an event. You have an amazing team!

Jane Wright, Towers Watson

Beaumont Hospital Conference

We were very impressed with the service both from the contact point and the run up to the event. We were very impressed with the care on the day from reception to the bar/lounge staff. Many thanks and we use your facilitate again and will recommend it.

Cheryl Fymes, Beaumont Hospital



TripAdvisor Reviews:


 

"If you're going to Dublin - stay here!"

Reviewed 10 December 2012

The hotel is beautiful, and well maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating; nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. I travelled with both family and friends and then stayed for a business conference so saw all aspects of the hotel. TripAdvisor

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor

 

“Lovely Hotel” 

Reviewed 1 October 2012 

Stayed at the Clontarf Castle for business, and had a great experience. We were using the hotel for our annual user conference, so spent most of the day at the hotel. Meals were very good, quite tasty. The rooms were very nice - my room was cosy, but had all the amenities, and had good drawer and closet space if you like to unpack. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, from housekeeping, to front desk, restaurant, bar, etc. I would stay here again without hesitation. 

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor

 

“Good business hotel”

Reviewed 24 September 2011

Came to Dublin from London on business, last stop before heading back to Florida. I was only here for one night, I picked this hotel as it was in between the airport and the city, which was perfect as I had to attend meetings in Eastpoint ( a nearby business hub). The hotel was very busy with a conference when I arrived. Check in was prompt and efficient, I ate in the Knights bar, which is not your standard hotel bar per se but more like a locals bar. Very friendly, I can recommend the Guinness. Breakfast was fine, check out was fast. I would recommend this hotel. The hot has free high speed wifi in all the rooms.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor

 

“Second time back just as we remembered it”

Reviewed 24 September 2011

This was the second time staying here. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly especially at check in. The beds are to die for seriously the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in. The hotel was celebrating Arthur's Day in the bar and we were given 2 free pints of Guinness with our Irish stew in memory of the great man. There was a traditional band in the corner singing Irish ballads which was a nice touch but a little loud. We could only stay the one night as we flying back to the UK the following morning but hopefully we will get to stay a little bit longer the next time. We really like this hotel as it is close to the airport 20 minutes but yet you are not stuck out at the airport.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor 

 

“Absolute gem of a venue”

Reviewed 18 September 2011

I recently stayed here on business and couldn't have had a more relaxing or satisfying stay. Each morning I was treated to a lovely full Irish breakfast and when I returned in the evening I'd have a beautiful dinner and a well earned pint in the bar. I must say the highlight of my stay was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Next time I'm in Dublin on business I will definitely be back.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor

 

“A very enjoyable time”

Reviewed 13 September 2011

A bunch of us were here last week for a conference and had an amazing time! After the conference we had dinner in the lovely restaurant and later drinks in the lounge which was charming! I'd love to go back it's soooo relaxing!

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor


“Beautiful hotel”

Reviewed 3 March 2011

stayed here in Jan as the hotel was close to the airport and close to the city. This is a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. I was made feel very welcome and the receptionists were very helpful with and arranging taxis for me, into the city.
I did not eat in the main restuaurant "the grill" as it was closed so I ate in the Knights bar. It served good pub grub and again the staff there were very friendly. Even though I was in Dublin for business I enjoyed my time in this Castle hotel. I will return.

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor


“Good business hotel”

Reviewed 26 February 2011

Stayed for three nights on business in Dublin. Polite staff, good breakfast comfortable beds and free wifi. Overall good value for money.

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor

 

“Such a welcoming place to stay.”

Reviewed 17 February 2011

My collegues and I came to stay for 12 weeks in end of May.June,July. We had a wonderful time...free shuttle bus to work...excellent breakfast to start the day...we ate at the hotel the whole time...the bedrooms were lovely and comfortable...the staff were very nice, and as we stayed for such a long time we got to know them very well, there routines. The cleaners were very nice....Gavin...Suzanne..Graham...Louise we still talk to them now...we had a marvellous time at the Clontarf and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2010, travelled on business

Source: TripAdvisor

BOOK ONLINE NOW
ARRIVE:
NIGHTS: