Wedding Testimonials

Clontarf Castle Hotel has been the ideal Dublin wedding venue for couples for years!

From the beautiful ancient castle walls to the tranquil environment, together with exquisite wedding packages that make any wedding day that extra bit special. And it’s not only us that think that, many of our past bridal parties have given us some excellent wedding hotel reviews:

29 Sept 2014

Thank you so much for all your help with the wedding. Everything went absolutely perfectly on the day :O). We had a great day and night. We made a great decision in choosing Clontarf Castle.

10 Aug 2014

I wanted to personally email on my heartfelt thanks for all you did for us especially Alison and Brendan in the lead up to their big day and for the wonderful way you and all the staff at Clontarf Castle looked after us throughout the entire event. From the early days when we were meeting up and talking through ideas, to the day before when we arrived with all of the additional personal bits and bobs along with the all important dress, through the next morning of the big day itself and on to the wonderful and amazing reception - everything was perfect :-) Each one of the group of friends and family who joined us on the day were hugely impressed and very complimentary of every aspect of the occasion - the food (ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS :-)), the great hall in all its grandeur, the staff who were SO friendly and efficient, the beautiful accommodation for those who stayed - everything was just right. (Jane Ryan: Mother of Bride)

I would also like to compliment you and your team on the way you managed the day itself, we never had to think about a thing and everything ran like clockwork - no mean task when catering for 182 guests including a very happy bride and groom on the biggest day of their lives. Every little detail was considered for us even down to Aileen safely bringing my beautiful bouquet of flowers up to my room without me even having to ask - very considerate indeed :-). (Jane Ryan: Mother of Bride)

14 July 2014

My daughter and Son in law’s wedding was a most wonderful experience, thanks to you and ALL the staff at Clontarf Castle. The chef who had an enormous task catering for the many food allergies that he was bombarded with. It was very clear that that he pulled out all the stops to ensure all our guests were catered to and please inform him we and they were more than grateful for his huge effort. All our guests were bowled over by the efficiency and courtesy of the staff and it truly reflected what I am sure is the highest quality standard that Clontarf Castle would and should boast.

I hope I have expressed my gratitude in the best way I can and that I have paid the highest compliment to you for doing such a wonderful job.

5 July 2014

Just want to say a big thank you to you and the team in Clontarf Castle. We had a fantastic day and I'm so glad we picked Clontarf Castle as our venue.

May 2014

Just wanted to say a big thanks to you and all the staff in clontarf castle. You were all fantastic and could not do enough for me. A big thanks to Arnold – id say he had his hands full with me!! You all made my day extra special and guests have been commenting on the amazing food and service from Clontarf Castle.

Thank you so much

Terry & John September 2012

John and I celebrated our wedding there on Saturday 22nd September. We had an amazing day thanks to all your wonderful staff. Lorraine the manager was fantastic on the day as were all her staff the food was so good all our friends and family are still talking about it . Everything went seamlessly and it was a completely stress free day for us both. The indigo lounge was the perfect setting for our pre dinner drinks and evening party and the staff were so helpful. We had a wonderful night in our room and had an excellent breakfast . I wish to compliment you on all your staff from reception on we had a wonderful day and cant thank you enough

Judith & Tony – June 2012

We had the most fantastic day, everyone we came into contact with could not do enough for us.
Big thanks to Mark, Jennifer, Lukasz and all the banqueting and bar team.

Karan & Glen Keddy – June 2012.

The perfect wedding venue in Dublin

We just got married in Clontarf Castle on June 9th 2012 and what can I say, It was truly the most fantastic weekend of our life. They are the best at what they do, there are no surprise hidden costs and we feel like with got amazing value for our money. From the moment we arrived on Saturday afternoon right through until the Monday afternoon when we left, we were treated like royalty. The staff are very personal and so attentive. All our guests could not get over the meal, every single person enjoyed it from start to finish. All we can say is THANK YOU for everything and to anybody thinking of getting married in Ireland, stop looking for your perfect wedding venue as Clontarf Castle is truly by far one in a million. A castle, located in Dublin and all of the above....what more could any couple ask for.

“Dream Wedding Hotel”
TripAdvisor Reviewed September 11, 2011


We got married in Clontarf Castle in August this year. I grew up nearby so Clontarf Castle has always been a part of our family life and we have often celebrated family occasions there, so it was an easy choice of venue to celebrate the most important day of my life! From the minute we first went to meet with Gabriela the wedding co-ordinator, everything ran like clockwork. Everyone we dealt with in the hotel was extremely friendly, professional and competent. We knew from the start that we were in good hands and that our day would run without a hitch. The wedding day was absolutely perfect, I can't say enough about how happy we were with everything, our guests were all very impressed and everyone had a ball! The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the bridal suite was so good that we stayed an extra night! The day after our wedding, we had a meal for the two families in the Tower Suite, it was absolutely perfect, lovely and intimate after the craziness of the day before. If I was to do it all over again, I would, without a doubt, choose Clontarf Castle again. We're already looking forward to going back for another visit, maybe to celebrate our 2 month anniversary (a year is too long to wait!)

“Incredible Wedding Venue”
TripAdvisor Reviewed September 10, 2011


We celebrated our wedding in Clontarf Castle in July. We chose the hotel from abroad after searching online and looking at over 200 hotels all across Ireland. Clontarf Castle was the perfect venue as it offere a selection of amazing rooms which suited our dinner/lounge after-party concept. All the planning was done from abroad however this was no issue as their website provides great 360 views of the rooms to give contect for planning, and their wedding coordinator was fantastic at answering all queries. On the day itself, everything was perfect, all the staff were truly amazing. Numerous guests complimented on how they were so attentive to any little query they had. We had our ceremony in the Viking Room, a drinks reception in the Knights Bar, dinner for 67 in the Fahrenheit Grill and the party with traditional Irish band and DJ was held in Indigo. To finish, we had a sing song in the residents bar until approx 4am. The food and service was excellent, the accommodation beautiful and the decor is a perfect blend of tradition meets modern. We highly rate Clontarf Castle as a wedding venue and look forward to returning to Ireland to visit again!

Michelle & Rory April 2011

Just wanted to say a massive massive thank for all your help with the wedding. We could not fault the hotel on the day, everything was really lovely. Were just sad its all over now! All our guests thoroughly enjoyed their day too and had nothing but praise for the hotel and staff. Thank you.

Thanks a mil,
Michelle and Rory

Fíona & Max April 2011

Max and myself just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and all the team who looked after us so well with the organisation for 1st April … and in particular … on the day / evening itself. We had a brilliant day … and it all ran so smoothly. We really appreciate everything you did for us … it was fantastic. Everybody is still taking about what a great time they had … which is really good !!!

Again … thanks so much for everything. All the team in Clontarf Castle really made it a special day for us … and we particularly appreciate everything you did.

Fíona

Enda & Caitríona May 2011

Once again thank you so much for all your help with our wedding. It went absolutely perfectly! All our guests have been giving us great feedback about the day and especially on the food and the staff in Clontarf. Please pass on our thanks to all involved in making our day a great one!

Many thanks again
Enda & Caitríona

Sarah & Phelim December 2010

Sorry I’m only getting in touch with you today. We only arrived back to Sydney yesterday – I cant believe its all over L I felt really sad when we checked out on the 31st as I knew it was the end of our dealings with Clontarf Castle…

First of all I really just want to thank yourself and Kamil for all the hard work you put in with arranging our wedding. Everything on the day went perfect and I wish we could relive the day again and again. Everyone is praising the hotel from what a nice venue it is, the great service we received and the excellent food that was served etc… Thank you so much for putting up with us I’m sure there were times when you felt like ringing my neck!

When we were checking out the receptionist told us that we had credit left on our account she was going to give it to us there and then but then when she checked with her manager she said we would have to contact you about it – can you let me know what is happening there?

We are still waiting on our photos from the photographer when I get them I will send you one through although Im sure you are sick of looking at brides at this stage…

Thanks again for all your help! And ensuring that our day went perfect!

Kind Regards

Sarah & Phelim

Gregan/O'Connell Wedding 27th August 2009

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank all the staff that helped to make our day that extra bit special.

Everything was perfect and I couldn't have wished for a better venue or staff on the day. All our guests are still raving about the Castle, the food and the outstanding service.

Once again thank you to all the staff for helping to make our day that extra bit special and we look forward to spending more time at the hotel in the near future.

Ann & Gareth

Maher/Lee Wedding 25th July 2009

Hi Adele

Its Tara here myself and keith would like to thank you and the staff for making our wedding day

very special everything was perfect, it was a wonderful day. Once again thanks for everything and will certainly be back to see you all again

Thanks from Tara and Keith Lee

Scully/Perkins Wedding 29th May 2009

Hi Adele,

Myself and Tom just wanted to say thank you so much to yourself, Jane and everyone in Clontarf Castle who made our wedding day so special a few weeks ago. Absolutely everything was perfect and exactly the way we had planned it. We are so grateful to you for all the help, advice and organisation on the run up to the day. On the day itself, Jane did an absolutely fantastic job of making everything run so smoothly. All our guests had a brilliant time and a lot of this was because the Castle was such a great venue and because the staff were so friendly and professional throughout the whole day.

We will definitely be passing on our recommendations to anyone who were thinking of having their wedding in Clontarf Castle.

Again, many many thanks for making the day the best we ever could have hoped for,

Louise and Tom Perkins

Shiel/Duffy Wedding 14th May 2009

Hi Adele,

Myself and Eugene just wanted to thank you very very much for making our big day so special and perfect. Everything down to the very last detail was just fabulous. I will never forget walking into the room before the dinner and thinking how beautiful it looked. The flowers on the tables, The chair covers & table cloths, The lighting, The way our wedding cake was displayed. It took my breath away.

Everyone was raving about the food, Both the dinner and the afters food. I particularly loved the goats cheese tartlet and those Boneless baby back ribs were just so yummy I would love some now. The waiting staff were second to none.

Raphael and Jennifer ensured that everything ran like clockwork, They were brilliant and made us feel so at ease. The waiting staff were second to none. Pls pass on our thanks to them.

We also stayed the next night and had a meal in The Fahrenheit Grill. That was gorgeous as well. We cant wait for our one year anniversary dinner.

Thanks again to you Adele and to all of the staff at Clontarf Castle for making our wedding day so wonderful, We will be recommending you to all of our friends.

Lots of Love,

Eugene and Sarah

Scully/Perkins Wedding May 2009

Hi Adele,

Myself and Tom just wanted to say thank you so much to yourself, Jane and everyone in Clontarf Castle who made our wedding day so special a few weeks ago. Absolutely everything was perfect and exactly the way we had planned it. We are so grateful to you for all the help, advice and organisation on the run up to the day. On the day itself, Jane did an absolutely fantastic job of making everything run so smoothly. All our guests had a brilliant time and alot of this was because the Castle was such a great venue and because the staff were so friendly and professional throughout the whole day.

We will definitely be passing on our recommendations to anyone who were thinking of having their wedding in Clontarf Castle.

Again, many many thanks for making the day the best we ever could have hoped for,

Louise and Tom Perkins.

Contact our dedicated Events team – on 01-8332321 or conbq@clontarfcastle.ie

BOOK ONLINE NOW
ARRIVE:
NIGHTS: