Wedding Testimonials

We have made these Wedding couple’s dreams come true, now let’s start planning yours...

Clontarf Castle Hotel has been the ideal Dublin wedding venue for couples for years!

From the beautiful ancient castle walls to the tranquil environment, together with exquisite wedding packages that make any wedding day that extra bit special. And it’s not only us that think that, many of our past bridal parties have given us some excellent wedding hotel reviews:

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 22nd November 2015

Kenneth & Paula Keane

The Clontarf Castle was absolutely fabulous. The staff could not have helped more, they went above and beyond their roles even the wedding coordinator came in on her day off to ensure our day went to plan (we got married on a Sunday). There is not one thing that I would change in respect of the Clontarf Castle. My day was so special and it is all down to the staff. The food was also devine. All my guests were very impressed with not only the menu but the food on the day of the wedding!! The grounds are also very well maintained and they really enhanced the photographs taken. In my opinion the Clontarf Castle is the ideal place for a wedding and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is thinking of getting married there.

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 20th November 2015

Jonathon & Jane Gilligan

What can I say about this hotel??? Writing a little review would not be enough to explain how well myself an my wife were treated at Clontarf Castle. We got married on 20-11-2015 an stayed there the nite before as well. Clontarf staff and planners done everything an more for us from the time we enter the hotel, even up to when we were leaving. From the littlest things to the biggest things all made easy thanks to Clontarf Castle. A hassle free wedding.

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 6th November 2015

Claudine & Aidan Dwan

The staff and management of clontarf castle made our wedding day the most beautiful day that we could have hoped for. David and Jason the management team should be incredibly proud of both your wonderful venue and yourselves for creating such a warm , welcoming and caring ambiance on the day. The staff , Marianne the event manager , your kindness , guidance and emphatic approach to our day was a lesson in professionalism and thoughtfulness. The front of house staff Tina, Sinead , Graham and Luke , you played a blinder and to the restaurant staff Melanie an Hakim, thank you for your superb service that left us and our guests wanting for nothing. To Karen , keith and the other keith thank you for keeping the celebrations going brilliantly late into the evening. Your service was faultless . Each and every one of you are a credit to your company and industry as a whole.
Thank you for everything
Claudine & Aidan Dwan

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 13th November 2015

Niamh Cummins

My name is Niamh and I had my wedding at Clontarf Castle Hotel in November. The hotel made it very easy during the planning process. They were very responsive to messages and emails which meant less stress for me! My wedding was very much a diy wedding and thought this might have made things a little difficult on the day but the hotel were very accommodating on setting things up for me!! I also wanted a very relaxed menu for the day with food that I liked and other venues were not very helpful or accommodating in this respect but Clontarf Castle said straight away that it was our day and we could have whatever we wanted! We had our drinks reception in one of the galleries and were told that there wouldn't be a lot of traffic from the hotel through there but there were people passing through with luggage etc which was a little distracting but the space was perfect for the small intimate gathering we were having! People say I'm a perfectionist and there were a few little things missing or in the wrong place but once it was mentioned to a staff member it was rectified almost immediately! Several managers came to check on how the day was going and this was appreciated on the day! Everyone that attended our wedding complimented the food! We had bar food in the restaurant and it was amazing!! Just what we asked for and all steaks were cooked just the way they wanted!! Our bridal suite was also amazing!! And we were even left a little gift from the hotel which was a welcome surprise! Overall I would recommend you view Clontarf Castle Hotel as your possible wedding venue! There are lots of fabulous places to take photos everywhere you look! Our wedding was quite a small wedding but we still felt that we got VIP treatment! Thank you to everyone involved!

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 3rd October 2015

Francesco & Clodagh Roccuzzo

Hi Amanda
 
Just want to say a huge thank to you for all of your hard work and organizing, we had an amazing time. Everyone had a ball. The staff were just so friendly and accommodating we loved every minute of it.
 
We will be back again for sure.
 
Huge thanks again
 
Clodagh and Francesco xxx

Ref: Email

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 19th September 2015

James & Suzanne Shiels

I got married on the 19th of September 2015 in clontarf castle myself and my husband James when we decided to get married we just booked clontarf castle straight away there was no other place we would have chooses for our special day.. Well what can I say from start to finish our day was perfect from the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty there staff is amazing and there wedding corrdinater Amanda Clarke couldn'tdo anymore for us down to making sure even the run up to our wedding went smoothly!! The hotel is such a magical place and the photographs that I have of myself and James day are like from a fairytale they are amazing I highly recommend this place to anyone who would only want the best for there wedding day I look forward to capturing more memerios in the castle ♥♥♥ I give this hotel a 5 star rating witout w doubt lots of love Suzanne and James xx

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 12th September 2015

Graham & Laura O'Brien

Amanda,
 
I just wanted to say what an amazing weekend we had. Thank you so so much for everything it all went off without a glitch. Everybody was raving about the attention to detail it was just amazing! Yourself and the staff there are a credit to the hotel. The depression has kicked in now haha!
 
Thanks again you're a star x

Ref: Email

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 12th September 2015

Geraldine & Alan Mcloughlin

Dear Amanda,
 
We would like to thank you and all the staff in Clontarf Castle for making our day so special. And I love the personalised framed picture of Clontarf Castle.
 
Geraldine & Alan Mcloughlin

Ref: Email

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 13th July 2015

Martin & Ausra McAleer

Wedding of Ausra & Martin McAleer 13/07/15 Guests: 70 "A memorable day for everyone, Thank You!" Arrival reception: Knights Bar (With the newly created outside decked area) This is in the original part of the castle and gave everyone a taster of the quality decor, food, service and atmosphere. The Mini-Burgers and Scones were a massive hit! We had prosecco, tea and coffee and lemonade for the children. We had an ice cream cart and the hotel were happy for it to go on the decked area, which was great for the kids (Young and old). We had a solo jazz guitarist playing a set inside the Knights bar in one of the bay windows. It was just how we imagined. Big group photo time and a few others... Great photo opportunities in and around the castle no matter what your taste is. Meal: Fahrenheit grill, up the beautiful staircase with the King and Queens thrones. We were announced into the room and it was just great

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 25th July 2015

Shaun & Deirdre McEvoy

We had an extremely positive experience from our very first meeting with Marianne to our wedding day itself. We found all hotel staff very professional and friendly, making us feel special on each occasion. We were very relaxed on the day of our wedding as we knew everything would be looked after. Our guests were full of praise for the venue with the food on the day of our wedding being a real high light. I would love to be a guest at a wedding in the castle and experience it from that perspective too. We loved our day and have super memories. Thanks to all involved.

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 30th May 2015

Mark & Ann Galvin

Our wedding at Clontarf Castle was magical from start to finish we could not have wished for more. We've always loved the venue & like most girls I wanted the perfect day out & it was exactly that & much more. From the wedding fair, to booking our date the staff could not be more friendly & fantastic to deal with. They made us feel like our day so important to them & couldn't do enough for us. Any questions or queries I had I would email our wedding co-ordinator & she'd always get back to me soon after with the answer. They are such a busy & very well known hotel but every guest & couple getting married was important to them & you get that feeling. Our families & friends enjoyed our wedding & still talk about it 6months later. They all couldn't believe how every detail was so personal & fantastic. The food, drinks & the service was out of this world on the day & also at our post wedding bbq we had the next day. We wanted to celebrate in style & Clontarf Castle made that happen. We met with the head chief & the bbq chief & they went through every detail with us. The options & choices available to us nothing was too much trouble. They thought of things I didn't & the day could not have gone any better. Everything went off perfectly & they were amazing I would love to do it all again. The staff were so friendly to all our guests & smiled throughout the day. Plenty of food etc to go around & our guests felt they were at the wedding of the decade, they've never had such a amazing day out before & we agree. The drinks reception was perfect, the Great Hall, were our meal was a banquet fit for a king. Décor was so stunning & stylist it was everything I dreamed of & more. The venue as a whole is beautiful & the bedrooms are fantastic, the breakfast the next day was brilliant plenty to go around. We had such high expectations for our day & they delivered on everything & more. They truly are the best at what they do I will cherish my wedding day at Clontarf Castle forever.

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 16th April 2015

Sean & Michele Somers

We celebrated our wedding in April 2015 at Clontarf Castle Hotel. We had booked the Viking suite downstairs for the reception as it was the perfect size for our intimate wedding. The room looked just stunning after Event Central (recommended by Clontarf) were finished with it. I really really cannot fault the service and the help we had planning the day. We really wanted the day to be personal to us and Clontarf really really succeeded in adding in so many little personal touches throughout the lead up to and the day itself that made the day extra special. The staff were professional and so organised, everything was exactly as we had asked and set up the way we wanted. The food was AMAZING! I have never had wedding food so delicious. We had a few guests with specific dietary requirements and even one fussy eater who was catered for. We are so excited to go back to the restaurant next year for our anniversary meal! The day itself was just fantastic, we were greeted at the door on arrival with a delicious cocktail and a warm welcome and from there we couldn't believe just how smoothly everything went. I would definitely recommend this beautiful venue for an amazing day.

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 7th January 2015

“The best wedding venue in Dublin. Magical experience”

We were treated like absolute Royalty. Amazing staff and a gorgeous venue with a perfect Dublin location.
Too many weddings these days are in the country, if you're a Dub and want to keep it local for friend and family then there is no better spot than Clontarf Castle

Ref: TripAdvisor

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 6th January 2015

“Great wedding venue”

We attended our sons wedding at Clontarf castle on New Year's Eve 2014. The day was a total success from beginning to end. The great hall, the bar, the food, the service- everything worked and staff were extremely helpful and efficient. Accommodation was good. Checkout good. I have been at weddings up a lane and round a corner and then into a field with a tent in it. It was wonderful to attend a good old fashioned wedding in dublin in a first class venue. I would recommend without hesitation.

Ref: TripAdvisor

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 10th October 2014

“Wedding Venue”

Recently married here, beautiful venue. Over the course of a year we dealt with multiple members of staff here and EVERY ONE of them was extremely nice, friendly and helpful beyond limits, without exception, from the Wedding Coordinator, bar staff, reception, room service, everyone, absolutely everyone. A few things didn't go to plan on our big day due to external companies, no fault of the hotel, but the hotel staff still done everything in their power to help us. We genuinely cannot say enough good about this Hotel in relation to appearance, price, staff, location, amenities, etc.

Ref: TripAdvisor

 

Clontarf Castle Hotel: Wedding Reception 31st July 2014

Brendan & Alison Roche

My husband and I got married in Clontarf Castle on 31st of July 2014. The whole day was nothing short of magical. From the moment we stepped inside clontarf castle and met the amazing wedding coordinators we knew it was the place for us! I stayed in the castle the night before my wedding and got ready in the bridal suite on the morning of the wedding. My three bridesmaids, my Mum and I were treated like queens! We got breakfast delivered to our room and also the wedding coordinator brought us up some CHAMPAGNE! What an amazing start to the day! We had our ceremony in the local church. When we arrived back to the castle our drinks reception was in full swing with prosecco for everyone or a selection of beers (we had paid a bit extra to have beers for guests that wanted them!) We had an afternoon tea theme for our wedding so we had tea and cupcakes at the drinks reception also. The great hall was decorated with teacups and teapots for our afternoon tea theme. It looked AMAZING! I hired a company called Lullabelle to come and decorate the banquet hall. The flowers came from clontarf florists and looked so delicate in the centerpieces on the tables-exactly what we wanted! Our wedding meal was exceptional! Our guests still rave about the food. Wine was flowing throughout the meal and the speeches! When it came to cutting the cake we were presented with a SWORD to cut it with!! This added to the magical element of the whole day. We truly were treated like royalty for the day- exactly what we wanted on the day of our wedding. We have booked a couple of events there since our wedding. My husband organized a surprise afternoon tea event for my 30th birthday in Clontarf castle. We also hope to have our baby daughters christening there in the new year. The staff and atmosphere of Clontarf castle is exceptional and I would definitely recommend it as a venue for a wedding or any other special event. You are guaranteed to get treated like royalty whatever the occasion!

Ref: WeddingDates.com

 

BOOK ONLINE NOW
ARRIVE:
NIGHTS: