Wedding Testimonials

We have made these Wedding couple’s dreams come true, now let’s start planning yours...

Clontarf Castle Hotel has been the ideal Dublin wedding venue for couples for years!

From the beautiful ancient castle walls to the tranquil environment, together with exquisite wedding packages that make any wedding day that extra bit special. And it’s not only us that think that, many of our past bridal parties have given us some excellent wedding hotel reviews:

“The best wedding venue in Dublin. Magical experience”

Reviewed 7/01/2015, TripAdvisor

We were treated like absolute Royalty. Amazing staff and a gorgeous venue with a perfect Dublin location.
Too many weddings these days are in the country, if you're a Dub and want to keep it local for friend and family then there is no better spot than Clontarf Castle

 

Great wedding venue”

Reviewed 6/01/2015, TripAdvisor

We attended our sons wedding at Clontarf castle on New Year's Eve 2014. The day was a total success from beginning to end. The great hall, the bar, the food, the service- everything worked and staff were extremely helpful and efficient. Accommodation was good. Checkout good. I have been at weddings up a lane and round a corner and then into a field with a tent in it. It was wonderful to attend a good old fashioned wedding in dublin in a first class venue. I would recommend without hesitation.

 

“Wedding Venue”

Reviewed 10 October 2014, TripAdvisor

Recently married here, beautiful venue. Over the course of a year we dealt with multiple members of staff here and EVERY ONE of them was extremely nice, friendly and helpful beyond limits, without exception, from the Wedding Coordinator, bar staff, reception, room service, everyone, absolutely everyone. A few things didn't go to plan on our big day due to external companies, no fault of the hotel, but the hotel staff still done everything in their power to help us. We genuinely cannot say enough good about this Hotel in relation to appearance, price, staff, location, amenities, etc.

 

Derek and Aishling, 26 Sept 2014

Thank you so much for all your help with the wedding. Everything went absolutely perfectly on the day :O). We had a great day and night. We made a great decision in choosing Clontarf Castle.

 

Alison and Brendan, 10 Aug 2014

I wanted to personally email on my heartfelt thanks for all you did for us especially Alison and Brendan in the lead up to their big day and for the wonderful way you and all the staff at Clontarf Castle looked after us throughout the entire event. From the early days when we were meeting up and talking through ideas, to the day before when we arrived with all of the additional personal bits and bobs along with the all important dress, through the next morning of the big day itself and on to the wonderful and amazing reception - everything was perfect :-) Each one of the group of friends and family who joined us on the day were hugely impressed and very complimentary of every aspect of the occasion - the food (ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS :-)), the great hall in all its grandeur, the staff who were SO friendly and efficient, the beautiful accommodation for those who stayed - everything was just right. (Jane Ryan: Mother of Bride)

I would also like to compliment you and your team on the way you managed the day itself, we never had to think about a thing and everything ran like clockwork - no mean task when catering for 182 guests including a very happy bride and groom on the biggest day of their lives. Every little detail was considered for us even down to Aileen safely bringing my beautiful bouquet of flowers up to my room without me even having to ask - very considerate indeed :-). (Jane Ryan: Mother of Bride)

 

Caoimhe and Michael, 14 July 2014

My daughter and Son in law’s wedding was a most wonderful experience, thanks to you and ALL the staff at Clontarf Castle. The chef who had an enormous task catering for the many food allergies that he was bombarded with. It was very clear that that he pulled out all the stops to ensure all our guests were catered to and please inform him we and they were more than grateful for his huge effort. All our guests were bowled over by the efficiency and courtesy of the staff and it truly reflected what I am sure is the highest quality standard that Clontarf Castle would and should boast.

I hope I have expressed my gratitude in the best way I can and that I have paid the highest compliment to you for doing such a wonderful job.


Ann-Marie and John, 5 July 2014

Just want to say a big thank you to you and the team in Clontarf Castle. We had a fantastic day and I'm so glad we picked Clontarf Castle as our venue.


Deirdre and Stephen, May 2014

Just wanted to say a big thanks to you and all the staff in clontarf castle. You were all fantastic and could not do enough for me. A big thanks to Arnold – I’d say he had his hands full with me!! You all made my day extra special and guests have been commenting on the amazing food and service from Clontarf Castle.

Thank you so much!

 

Contact our dedicated Events team – on 01-8332321 or conbq@clontarfcastle.ie

BOOK ONLINE NOW
ARRIVE:
NIGHTS: